24.2 C
Helsinki
Monday, August 15, 2022

october, 2022

fri14oct(oct 14)8:00 amsun16(oct 16)6:00 pmVirtual EventEdTech Hack 2022Let's hack education together!8:00 am - 6:00 pm (16) Tallinn, Estonia Event Type :ONLINE

Edtech Hack 2022

Event Details

How can we prepare students for jobs that have not yet been created, tackle societal challenges that we cannot yet imagine, and use technologies that have not yet been invented? How can we equip them to thrive in an interconnected world where they need to understand and appreciate different perspectives and opinions, interact respectfully with each other, and take responsible action toward sustainability and collective well-being?

These are the challenges no one person or organization can tackle. Education must become a larger ecosystem that prepares students for this kind of future.

Startup Estonia and EdTech Estonia are looking for innovative and sustainable ideas that could change the world of education. Join the international hackathon, form a team and develop a prototype for your idea within 48 hours!

Friday, Oct 14

17:00 EEST / 16:00 CEST

Beginning of the event

17:15 EEST / 16:15 CEST

Fireside chat

17:30 EEST / 16:30 CEST

Presentation of the ideas

Every team has 60 seconds to introduce their idea; give an overview of what skills are already covered in their group and what additional roles are needed.

19:00 EEST / 18:00 CEST

Problem validation and value proposition workshop | Jonathan Galea

Saturday, Oct 15

9:45 EEST / 8:45 CEST

Checkpoint #1. Time to talk with mentors about your progress and ask for help

11:00 EEST / 10:00 CEST

Business model workshop | Yrjo Ojasaar

16:00 EEST / 15:00 CEST

Pitch training – part 1 | Gleb Maltsev

18:00 EEST / 17:00 CEST

Checkpoint #2

Sunday, Oct. 16

9:45 EEST / 8:45 CEST

Checkpoint #3 + mentors choose the TOP10

11:00 EEST / 10:00 CEST

Pitch training – part 2 | Gleb Maltsev

16:30 EEST / 15:30 CEST

TOP 10 teams pitch to the jury (3 min pitch + 1 min Q&A)

17:30 EEST / 16:30 CEST

Inspirational speaker

17:45 EEST / 16:45 CEST

Announcement of the winners

18:00 EEST / 17:00 CEST

End of hackathon

 Startup EstoniaEdTech Estonia

more

Time

14 (Friday) 8:00 am - 16 (Sunday) 6:00 pm Tallinn, Estonia

X